Life And Death Are In The Power Of The Tongue,

31May11

I am open to any and all opinions, I say just be able to back them up with facts and not rederik. I have provided the lyrics to the songs, so the readers can see for themselves. If my thoughts are off base, I am totally open to being shown the light.

I will not accept that the artist and the record executives that run the music industry don’t have a moral obligation to be conscious of what they are putting out in the world and the effect that it has on society especially young people.

This quote sums it up best for me.

“We say life and death are in the power of the tongue, but we don’t give that thing credit. I learned that words and images create thoughts. Thoughts create feelings. Feelings create decisions. Decisions create actions. Actions create habit, and habit creates character. Attaching that to the music industry that’s where the words and images are.
Dewight Stone radio host of Praise Mixdown,
EBONY Magazine, May 2011
title: Elevate Spirit Quest From Jeezy to Jesus
Edited by Margene A. Christian



One Response to “Life And Death Are In The Power Of The Tongue,”

  1. 1 lex313

    I believe you 100%. “The law of attraction is as infinite as gravity” Albert Einstein. I believe that the record executives have help create a since of worthlessness in the inner cities across the country. The sells us the images of dead youth and we think it’s “cool”. It has almost a hole generation of young men believing that the only way out the hood is to play ball or rap, and if you rap you have be a gangsta to make it. The best way to destroy a community is to destroy the children, and the best to do that is to have them destroy themselves…


Leave a comment